mabl Experience 2020

Tuesday, Oct. 27

Join software testers and mabl users for this first-ever online event to hear how teams like yours approach testing today and are planning for the future.

Register for Free

Why Attend?

At the inaugural mabl Experience, you will join a growing community of leaders in quality and testing for a day of learning, networking and best practice sharing. This one-day summit will be full of sessions and interactive activities designed to help your team optimize your testing strategy to keep up with product velocity and deliver a stellar experience to your customers. Attendees will hear about:

Tips
Practical tips for optimizing automated testing
Examples
Real-world examples from industry-leading teams
Insights
Valuable insights on the future of testing
Return on Investment
How to get the most out of your mabl investment
experience-zoom-chat-15SEP2020

Agenda

Time
Session Details
10:00am - 11:00am EDT
7:00am - 8:00am PDT
Keynote
An exploration of our journey together to help teams around the world deliver better software faster.
Dan Belcher
Co-Founder, mabl
John Purcell
Head of Product, mabl
11:00am - 11:30am EDT
8:00am - 8:30am PDT
Customer Spotlight
Sensormatic Solutions by Johnson Controls
Adeeb Valiulla
Quality Assurance Manager, Sensormatic Solutions
11:30am - 12:00pm EDT
8:30am - 9:00am PDT
Customer Spotlight

Riot Games

Chelsea Curran Adams
Quality Assurance Manager, Riot Games
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
9:00am - 10:00am PDT
Birds of a Feather: Roundtables
  • Democratizing Testing
  • QA Success Metrics
  • Grow Your QA Career
  • Effective troubleshooting: Bug Squasher Extraordinaire
  • Best Testing Tips for the Real-World
  • Product Feedback with mabl Product Managers
  • Driving Shift-Left in Your Organization
  • Test Case Management
Track 1: Be a mabl Expert
1
Track 2: Transform Quality
2
2:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
11:00am - 11:30am PDT
Fast Test Creation

3 easy ways using datatables, flows, and faker.js to speed up test creation for everyone on your team

Damon Paul
Technical Solutions Engineer, mabl
Mary Kate Morrison
Customer Success Manager, mabl
1
Test Everywhere

Do it earlier, do it more often, do it faster - shift it left.

Joe Lust
Engineer, mabl
John Purcell
Head of Product, mabl
2
2:30pm - 2:45pm EDT
11:30am - 11:45am PDT
Break
2:45pm - 3:15pm EDT
11:45am - 12:15pm PDT
QA Saves the Day

Tips and tricks every testing hero needs

Preston Betro
Customer Success Manager, mabl
Cornel Bell
Customer Support Engineer, mabl
1
Expert Panel

Planning your quality strategy in today's DevOps world

Courtney Dragoon
Product Manager, mabl
Chris de Steuben
QA Lead, Ritual
Ian Oroceo
Software Developer in Test, Ascendum Solutions
Thomas Noë
Program Quality Manager, Colruyt Group
2
3:15pm - 3:45pm EDT
12:15pm - 12:45pm PDT
Catch, Fix, Repeat

Lightning fast bug resolution at every stage of development

Darrel Farris
Solutions Architect, mabl
Thomas Lavin
Product Manager, mabl
1
New Era of Testing

How to stay current as Agile, DevOps, Cloud, AI, Low-Code and Shift Left disrupt traditional approaches to testing

Dan Belcher
Co-Founder, mabl
Geoff Cooney
Engineering Manager, mabl
2
3:45pm - 4:00pm EDT
12:45pm - 1:00pm PDT
Break
4:00pm - 5:30pm EDT
1:00pm - 2:30pm
Socially-distanced FUN event

Details to be announced soon!

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does the event cost?

Experience 2020 is free for all attendees.

Who attends Experience?

Experience is open to anyone who owns or contributes to product quality in their organization. Attendees will include technology leaders, software testers, QA, DevOps, developers, and engineering.

How do I participate in the event?

The event is hosted virtually - all you need is an internet connection! All registrants will receive a unique link to join the virtual experience to attend the event live.

I can’t make a session I’m interested in - what do I do?

All event registrants will be able to view the recorded sessions approximately 1 hour after they air live.